some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Recycling is a very discussed topic nowadays as the awarness of the climate change and envrionment protection arise. Some may argue that it is a matter of education and sensibilization, we can not force people to do something. In my opinion the intervention of the gouvernement could be necessary. It is true that doing things by your own will is always better than someone forcing you to do so. If people will get more awarness in terms of the dammage caused by not recyclied waste and what the benefits will be on doing so, they will propably be doing the right things. For instance, the authority may continously call to the atention of its citizen by sending message in advertising TV, radio..by showing how such issue will be impacting in our present and future life and how we can change that by doing our best today. However the questions that can come up is: does that aplly to everyone? Maybe not, as we all know there are some individus who can just do the right things if they feel some presure or some restrictions from the part of the authority. For example someone who is careless about his life and about the others, no matter how much he gets the awarness, he will keep throwing his waste wherever he wants. Thus, for this reason, some restrictions will be necessary. In summary, while the best way to get people recycle their waste will be by them doing it willingly after sensiblization, but the presence of some low requirements will increase the result.