Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After graduating from high school, students have two options, including attending colleges or starting to work fulltime. Some people uphold the idea of entering a university while others disapprove it. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my position. To begin with, obtaining a college degree provides students with valuable knowledge. For example, students who study in pharmaceutical areas should learn technical knowledge which is not possible to perceive without tutors and professors in college. It is undeniable that technically detailed jobs, such as a doctor, engineer, and accountant, require students to know the how-to beyond their high school degrees. Hence, entering college to become more sophisticated should be encouraged. On the other hand, young students should spend time working instead of pursuing higher education. For instance, the research found that nearly 30 per cent of American students who were 18 years old decided to start their fulltime career as Salesmen, workers in the construction sites, or car engineer after high school. Although young people prefer earning to getting a degree, the experience that they accumulate over time can shed light upon what they want to achieve in the future. In short, the youth is able to potentially obtains much incredible experience by working fulltime after graduating from high school. To conclude, even though the university can broaden the knowledge domains of young people, they are able to expand their wisdom through hands-on experience. In my perspective, graduating from a university is far greater than working fulltime after high school because university equips students with superior insight that is impossible to understand if they figure out by themselves. In the future, I hope more young people will pursue high education after high school.