Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.   To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many people hold the belief that professional careers such as nurses should be paid more than celebrities, others have a contradicting idea and suggest that sportspersons and entertainers deserve more income than professional workers. I hold the view that the income of each career should be based on the service that they provide, rather than the name of their job. On the one hand, many people affirm that essential jobs should be paid a high salary. Since these professions are dealing with public health or the future of society, professionals deserve the highest possible payment. While it is unanimously agreed that they should be quite well off, comparing their income with celebrities does not seem appropriate. For example, although the job of a teacher is vital for training our children, their income is much less than a successful professional soccer player, however, the number of teachers in society is much more than a professional soccer player, which is caused the difference in income. The total income of all teachers is many times more than all of the soccer players. On the other hand, face values, such as sportspersons and entertainment personalities are distinguished and unique in what they do. The payment for every career is determined by the uniqueness of a job; were more people able to do a job, their salary would be lower. For instance, many people after proper training can be a nurse, whereas million youngster start playing soccer every year; a few have the chance to play in the first league team, and only one will become Messi. This reason justifies the very high incomes of face values. It is logical to conclude that it would not be appropriate to judge the income of a worker by the area he or she is giving the service, rather than their salary should be based on the peculiarity of their work. I personally strongly disagree with the generalization of a higher income of professional workers compared with entertainers. that the person who is talented enough to be unique deserves a high income, yet he or she may be a surgeon who performs a unique surgery or an entertainer who enchants millions of people. I also suggest that instead of counting on the income of each profession, stress should be on the outcome; in other words, to the services that they provide rather than the name of the profession.