The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

In the resent era, the economic inequality between rich and poor has been widened, and the main reasons for this issue are the lack of access for quality education, and lowered quality of life of the poorer. By providing free education, and by uplifting the standard of life of the people who are suffering from poverty, this dire problem can be settled. To begin with, due to poverty, individuals are unable to gain higher education,especially tertiary education, which is an essential qualification for a well-paid job.Owing to this, the youth of the poor communities ends up in low standard jobs which are less productive causing further deprivation. Moreover, in most countries worldwide, the standard of living is lower in poor communities which invariably leads to a variety of medical, social and psychological downfalls.For instances, many young individuals in lower socioeconomic groups end up as drug abusers or criminals as a result of their depraved lifestyles, putting them deeper into the trouble. Furthermore, the health issues they acquire as a consequence of low- quality (shelter without ventilation facilities, unhealthy cheaper food), drag them to a more unfortunate situation. In order to control this devastating issue,the authorities can implement several resolutions. Firstly, the necessary arrangements should be made to provide good quality free education for the children of poor families; mainly the tertiary education which is a necessity for a the Choose an article a the show examples well-recognised job with a satisfactory payment. Secondly, rising the life standard is that of paramount importance to get these people out of the vicious cycle of poverty. Therefore, providing free or low-cost health facilities, offering a comfortable shelter as well as psychological empowerment is equally important. To conclude, the economic discrepancy between wealthy and poor has been increased in recent times,owing to the lack of education and dropping of the standard of life with poverty.By supplying better quality free education, and by improving the living standards, this problem can be solved.