some people say material possessions are very useful in bringing us happpiness, but others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness. discuss both views and give your opinion and reasons

Everyone seeking happiness some people buying their favourite things and keep themselves happy Whereas, some individuals find a happy life with their family and friends. For some people material possessions are very useful while, others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness. This essay will analyse both sides of the argument before arriving at a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, some people think that buying material and fulfiling regular needs will keep a person happy and satisfied in life as many things can give you comfort zone and luxury. However, individuals find their happiness in things such as food, drinks, furniture, favourite electronic gadgets and many others. For instance, many things can make a person happy like, comfortable bed to sleep, an exclusive car for travelling, spending money on different restaurants, women feel very happy while buying jewellery. Thus, these are the things which people usually looking for in their regular life to bring happiness. On the other hand, for some people family is a principle factor, some individuals cannot live happily if they don't have supporting and true family. Although, they have enough money to buy things which make their life easier. For example, spending time with family while making dinner and lunch together and supporting each other at their happy and sad part of life is permanent happiness. Furthermore, people find their happiness while helping poor people by providing them with food and shelter. This will give you internal peace, satisfaction and long term happiness. In conclusion, I believe that people crave for things which make them feel happy and independent but real happiness always comes from helping others, taking care of family and spend quality time with friends. Hence, things cannot play a significant role in happiness.