Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.   To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The astonishing income of celebrities has always been controversial. While many people, myself included, suggest that were compensation for services considered, professional careers such as nurses would be paid more than celebrities. Whereas, in real life sportspersons and entertainers earn considerably more. On the one hand, it is widely accepted that essential jobs should be paid a high salary. Since these professions are providing vital public services such as health care or education, these professionals deserve the highest possible payment. In addition, society cannot maintain its integrity, if these services are discontinued, so these jobs deserve appropriate compensation. For example, even in the most difficult times like war or natural disaster, doctors and nurses provide service, even if there may be jeopardy to their life. Although these services cannot be compensated with money, is it rational to receive far less than an entertainer? On the other hand, another school of thought indicates that face values, such as sportspersons and entertainment personalities are distinguished and unique in what they do so that their considerable income is justified. The payment for every career is determined by the uniqueness of a job, not the vitality of services. However, the reality is that the sponsors pay money where they can present themselves, and for instance, it occurs in TV shows and soccer matches rather than emergency departments where the nurses are providing service to a fatal disease like COVID by sacrificing their life. It is logical to conclude that the salary of each profession should be based on the services that they provide to society. So I strongly agree that the payment to doctors, nurses, and teachers should be higher than entertainment personalities. Yet, the sad reality is that professional workers are by government and taxpayers which do not afford to pay more, while entertainers are paid by businesses, which spend extravagantly to increase their profit.