More developing countries are given aid from international organisations to help them in their development plans. Some people argue that financial aid is important but other suggest that practical aid and adive is more important ? Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

In the era of globalisation, efforts are being made to develop all the nations of the earth. To achieve this, internationally recognized organisations are lending hands in many ways to develop the developing nations. Arguments are been made about financial or practical aid and advice, which is better. I strongly believe that both are equally important. In this essay, both points will be discussed. To begin with, one of the most common methods used by various international institutes by providing finances with the development plans. Indeed to start any project, the capital required have a lot of emphases. Additionally, numerous plans are dropped because they do not fit in the allocated budget. For instance, the plan to build bullet trains in India has been reviewed several times, owing to the fact that they are not executable economically. Hence, financial service provided by the international agencies justifies their need. On the other hand, another way to fast track the development plans is by providing practical assistance and suggestions for the development plans by international organisations. Admittedly, they are the hidden yet important elements of a plan executed perfectly. Moreover, practical assistance can kickstart the development and guidance on delicate matters will elude the chances of failure. For example, the recent developments of metro rails in India which were closely monitored international experts are much more efficient than the one’s which were not. Therefore, practical assistance and guidance are extensively helpful. In summary, in my opinion, financial, as well as practical aid and advice, aid and advice are equally important. The aid should be given pragmatically so that the purpose is served and the desired outcome can be achieved. The aid should be considered thoughtfully so that it is utilised in a productive manner instead of taking it for granted.