In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals and animal products for food, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion based on your knowledge and experience.

The advanced technology has improved our lives in this greatest era. It is believed that animal products will no longer be necessary for using food, clothing and medicine. Apart from the requirement of protein from meats to save energy for the human body, I believe that animal products will be replaced by other resources. It is possible that the animal products might be replaced by new material in the near future. The improvement of genetically modified food has already changed the way of our diet. It is believed that the flavour and the texture of meats could be cloned by other materials. However, as a human being, our body requires proper proteins from the animal in order to stock the energy for our body systems and the improvement in our muscles. Therefore, the requirements of animal food stocks, I believe, is necessary. In addition to the demand for food products, it seems unnecessary by using animals to innovate new medicine or clothing. In recent years, advanced technology can easily find replaceable resources to produce medicines, such as botanies or herbs that have been used for medical purposes. The production on clothing is also changing and people tend to use renewable elements, like fabrics or cotton that can certainly produce quality and comfortable clothes instead of animal skins or hairs. It is undeniably that future necessities no longer need to use the animals as the main resource. In conclusion, advanced technology has changed our production field. Although animals are an important diet for humans, there are other resources that can be used to produce our clothing or medicine.