In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, getting information about all around the world is required to become alert and informative about everything. Young people prefer to spend time and money with their peers instead of reading a newspaper or listening to the news on television. Therefore, this essay will explain the reasons, followed by the solutions to this issue. To start with, ignorance and friends are the two main reasons, which distract the youth from reading a newspaper and do encourage to skip the news channels on television. Adults feel bore and lazy when it comes to the news, as news spread detailed information about each and every incident happening around the society. For example, local news channels share information about the robbery, kidnapping and also about the pivotal methods that how to be safe at home, in this surrounding. Moreover, teenagers love to spending time with their friends instead of sitting at home and listen to the news on radio or TV. In short, young people have other priorities, top on developing an interest to know what is happening around in today’s world. To overcome this issue, there should be a campaign regarding the importance of spending time on reading newspaper by the government and there should be the guidance of parents too, as children have more impact of their parents. To illustrate, Worldwide Union has researched that there is 25% increment in the numbers of youth which has started to read a newspaper after being a part of an awareness campaign supported by the government authorities in 2018. In addition, parents and grandparents should develop a habit to read a newspaper in front their grandkids, which will encourage them to read or listen to the news on daily basis, as a result, the teens will help to create a better environment around them.