Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous characters deem every kid must acquire skill in playing the musical appliance; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm it is a wastage of time to try becoming competent in a musical instrument. I reckon every youngster got not obligated to become capable of playing a musical apparatus. First of all, it is an inevitable fact that not every young teenager has artistic talent in learning the musical implement as everyone is unique. Individuals just have to find out in what field they got born gifted so that he or she will be called as a prodigy, after spending many hours in that field. For instance, it is said that a fish swims in water better than any animal, but it would suffer if the fish gets obliged to climb a tree; the fish will think of itself as a failure for the rest of its life, which is tragic right? Hence, it is just ironic to burden everyone to acquire skill in playing a musical appliance. Secondly, also it is an undeniable fact that the untalented children assigned to become competent in playing apparatus will lose a lot of time and take damage mentally. Instead of it, it is beneficial to spend time and effort diligently on a thing captivating their minds. For example, Rayleigh left his daily job to chase his passion for becoming a writer, after years of ups-and-down, he got regarded as one of the apt authors of his era. Thus, it is essential to chase your desired activity but not musical instruments. In conclusion, from the ideas and examples given, I firmly believe every kid is not obliged to acquire a knowledge of the musical appliance, as there are many children who despise things relating to music.