Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, it is argued by some that modern technology has made shopping a lot easier, while others disagree with the notion. This essay will discuss both views of this statement. On the one hand, there are benefits to this trend. People are very busy with their everyday lives, and it's difficult for them to physically venture out and purchase the item they want. This is because of their time-consuming jobs. The internet technology has made online shopping more convenient for its consumers to buy products. For example, a busy IT professional buying an item online can select the date and time of delivery, comfortable for them to receive the parcel. Also, they can opt for cashless payment, that is payment through credit or debit cards, which is very helpful. On the other hand, it is difficult for some people to accept online shopping portals. Taking, for example, the older generation, they are not comfortable in using the latest gadgets. It will take a lot of time for them to learn and understand the technology and the online payment system. These people prefer to go physically and buy items. Another reason is that the prices online are fixed. Before we purchase the product, generally speaking,we would try out 2-3 shops and compare the price and bargain. Then we buy the one within our budget. However, it is impossible to do so online. The prices put up are fixed and one cannot bargain. In my opinion, it is agreeable that the majority of the population use present-day technology. For example, it's smooth and hassles free when purchasing products. One can set the time, date of delivery and pay online which is advantageous for them. I think this way they can keep a check on the amount they spend on their cards. In conclusion, new-age technology has made lives much better than before but there are a few who are not able to adapt to it.