Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages ?

It is widely accepted that these days many people struggle for more hours and have hardly any hour for entertainment activities. Everyone is well aware that implementing leisure activity is very important. Still, people miss including it due to long working hours. Therefore, to keep oneself feel fresh and healthy, recreation is of utmost importance. There is one school of thought which believes that working overtime at the career will fetch more benefits in terms of promotion. Whereas others believe that in the long run, it has more disadvantages. We will throw some light on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. The main advantage of giving more time to your career is that it will help you climb the ladder faster likewise, it has few drawbacks like making you feel drowsy at the job. Whereas, taking a break from your mundane routine will help you to refresh the mind as well as revitalizes your brain and make you more active at work. Additionally, it results in improved performance of the staff. For example, it was the year-end of my branch and the disbursements were at its peak. I wanted to work for longer but I was too tired. My wife suggested me to take a day off. It actually helped me to perform better. Furthermore, the prime benefit that some people believe is that staying late after office hours is beneficial as it not only allows to socialize with your colleagues but allows you to make rapport with your bosses. As a result, this helps you to know them better. The disadvantage is it affects your health badly, on the contrary, allowing a time off from your office chores, helps you to remain healthy. Health is important in long run. So, taking a holiday is necessary. To cite an instance, it was my first year in the office, I had to work till late hours to learn all the given task. Ultimately, I became ill and had to hospitalized. On the one hand, it is extremely pivotal that long working hours are a part of the task. On the other hand, everyone should remember that taking space for leisure activity is also significant. To summarize, I am convinced that it is important to do overtime but scheduling timetable for recreation activities has more advantages when compared to working long hours.