In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the age of information and technology, there is an increasing tendency to use mobile phone applications for paying for goods. While it may trigger wasting financial resources, I do believe that it has more advantages due to apps convenience and its contribution to ecosystem protection. On the one hand, the prevalence of mobile phone programs using contributes to spending virtual money that cannot be counted. In fact, it stimulates a person to buy significant more things that determines developing waste buying. For example, psychological scientific research has established the impact of mobile software on people’s psychology of money use. In that way, an individual has an illusory imagination about the incomes and available finances on their accounts. Eventually, using such applications, in long run, will result in a creation a throwaway society, provoking people to extend their wealth on useless things. On the other hand, millions of people around the world who own smartphones have alleviated their purchase owing to the easement of using the applications for digital payment and the contribution to environmental conservation. These programs offer mobility for a user to transfer their money that are always on hand. Likewise, mobile payments are beneficial for accounting while travelling abroad. To illustrate, such smartphone software as GooglePay has replaced real wallet that helps people to pay bills without additional request. In addition, there is no need to carry physical money or bank card that can be stolen or lost. Moreover, demand for physical money generates the deforestation over the world that has a destructive effect on the environment. In comparison, using online money do not require involvement any natural resources. In conclusion, paying for things using mobile phone programs are becoming widespread as features like ease of use and ecosystem protection are a few of the numerous advantages of these applications which certainly may outweigh the disadvantages like wasting financial resources.