Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities or towns, only old people live in the countryside? What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays more and more youngsters are shifting towards the rural area to urban side in search of better job opportunities and a better lifestyle leaving their old relatives behind. This trend has various drawbacks and this essay will propose various measures to tackle this situation. To begin with, one of the reasons why youngsters migrate to urban areas is that cities provide them with lucrative employment opportunities and high quality of life as compared to remote areas. Due to this, cities might become overcrowded and it puts an abundance of pressure on the resources of cities such as poor housing conditions and sanitation. Additionally, this phenomenon might have an adverse impact on the environment. If there are more people in cities, there would be large numbers of vehicles on the road, which causes air pollutions. Moreover, seniors may lose their assistant as during these years they need someone to help them to perform day to day activities, for example, bathing, handling medicines and many more. Consequently, they feel isolated and depressed. To solve this problem, the government ought to create more opportunities for the younger generation in rural areas. To illustrate, if the government set up industries and big firms at the countryside and provide frequent public transports and other amenities such as hospitals and universities, then young ones can stay back with old generations and can take care them properly. To sum up, more young people are moving to cities from rural areas nowadays to look for a better job. This cause negative effects that cities will suffer more pressure on their public services, as well as seniors, lose their assistance.