Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

The question of whether higher education institutions should provide an adept experiences for students ' future employment or not, as the responsibility they carry is the provision of academic knowledge, has been a matter of contention. While I acknowledge that it is students ' duties to learn the provided knowledge for themselves, the addition of extra support for them by educational institutions to get employed in future can have an advantageous impact on the future of humanity. Beginning with the former argument, I believe that further support for students brings beneficial results. The addition of extra courses oriented towards practical experiences provides them with adequate lifelong skills, providing them with an expected future in their career. For instance, since Germany brought a shift in its universities that students will also be taught for a physical job, rather than rudimentary lectures, the number of highly skilled postgraduates has increased rapidly. Therefore, this topic should be disseminated across the world and implemented in most universities. Regarding the counterattacking argument, universities should increase their focus towards teaching students for knowledge rather than preparing them for practical training. This type of approach provides students with crucial knowledge, mostly preparing them for jobs that do not require much physical force, but rather knowledge. A clear example of these jobs can be scientists - most of the research and work done using strong brains rather than physical force, which benefits from further information about the world, creating new rules in the field of STEM. Thus, I believe that this approach is not more important than the addition of practical experience. In summary, specialising students for intellectual capacity and the addition of practical lessons in institutions still need to be developed further. Consequently, I still stand strong on the latter argument, firmly arguing in favour of the introduction of skills which are a positive enhancement for the future careers of students.