In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is no sense of community anymore. Discuss the causes and suggest measures that might deal with this situation.

Some individuals tend to be unacquainted with their neighbours. For this reason, establishing a harmonious relationship within the community can be utterly challenging. Technological innovations, fast-paced lives and hesitance are just a few of the diverse factors which prevent people from promoting harmonious connections with their neighbours. To handle this issue, various friendly ways to meet and interact with them should be initiated. To begin with, one of the reasons behind this problem is technological breakthroughs. Evidently, the Internet and mobile technology are subtly destructing the essence of personal human interactions with others and disconnecting us from the world around us. Instead of spending quality time in person with neighbours, people prefer to merely call or send private messages. Consequently, the apparent intangible real and valuable connection through interacting with someone face-to-face might ultimately end a lot less. Another cause to be considered would be the rapid pace of life, which obliges people to work much harder on longer hours. For this reason, they tend to overlook other aspects of life like socialization. They are so engrossed in satisfying job requirements; so, they end up spending way less time for encountering other people in the neighbourhood. Conversely, some people have been hardwired to not trust anyone around them. As a result, they are easily derailed from developing beneficial and harmonious relationships with others. To approach this problem, initially, one should attend community events. In this manner, a person can meet his neighbours and discover the local community's passion. Another solution is by inviting neighbours over for a dinner party. This will provide a chance to receive them into one's home and be acquainted with them, on a more cordial approach. Finally, spending time outside could also be a means of addressing the issue. For instance, gardening and beautifying the outside of the home can give someone and his neighbour the possibility to become used to seeing each other. Moreover, it can provide an opportunity for new residents to meet others, without intimidation and awkwardness. In conclusion, the continuous innovative transformations of society cause some citizens to focus more on themselves and their respective livelihoods. However, to live to the fullest, an individual must flourish the entire holistic aspects of development; this includes the social aspect. Therefore, I believe particular interventions should be applied, so as to prevent further loss of pleasant and harmonious communities.