Some people feel that school should teach children how to be good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What skills people need to be a good parent?

There is no doubt that the adolescent brain is keen to always acquire myriads of knowledge. While some people believe that school is the right place to teach good parental skills, others argue that this is too demanding. In this essay, I will discuss the latter view and elucidate the reasons for this. First and foremost, schools should teach their children the skills they need to build their profession. In other words, students should be taught academic subjects like maths, physics, arts etc which would help them decide the profession to select. For instance, some kids who are stronger in maths could be more successful in engineering or related professions. Also, they could learn healthy habits, etiquette etc which they really need to learn at the budding stage. Furthermore, teaching how to become a good parent at adolescent age causes distraction from the motive of academic education. Parents need various skills to be good with children. Firstly, they should be very friendly, reliable and dependable in nature, so that kids can reach out to them when they are in need of anything. To illustrate this point, a study conducted by the WHO shows that kids tend to land in trouble, mostly in houses where parents are very strict with them. In addition, parents must be good human beings. At a young age, children tend to imitate their parents and the parents' behaviour lasts a longing impact on the kids. To sum up, school is where adolescents learn skills for embarking their career. However, for undivided attention in their studies, students have to worry about being good parents only after they come out of their schools with flying colours.