Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples. Write at least 250 words.

A certain section of people believes that joy is directly related to our financial standing, whereas others feel that happiness does not rely on the amount of wealth we possess. I strongly agree with the fact that money is the key to joy because it not only helps people fulfill their materialistic goals but also allows them to contribute to society by helping the poor. Basic needs such as food, shelter and clothing require finances without which accessibility to them will not be possible. Moreover, surplus income not only helps people to cater to their material dreams but also allows them to live a luxurious lifestyle. As a result, this leads to personal satisfaction and happiness which cannot happen if an individual is struggling to make both ends meet. For instance, the abundance of funds increases the purchasing power of a man and hence he can buy his favourite posh car or a house and can also spend travelling abroad thereby leading to a happy state of mind. Secondly, being economically sound also allows us an opportunity to lend a helping hand to the needy and poor, which is impossible without money. Giving back to society also creates a feeling of contentment and pleasure for a human being. Social work such as starting a charity or offering financial aid to weaker sections of society needs funding which can only be viable if a person is wealthy. To illustrate, many welfare organizations set up by business tycoons such as Ratan Tata, Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg are live examples of social service. In conclusion, if a person does not have sufficient money, then they will not be in a position to afford material desires or even get a chance to serve humanity. Further to this, they will always be dissatisfied and unhappy. Hence, achieving happiness will only be a long drawn dream.