Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Because the tourism industry is well managed and equipped, it has become easier to travel to places which were isolated to date. Although there are many advantages to these trips, there are few drawbacks attached to it. In the upcoming paragraphs, we will analyze both the viewpoints. In today's modern world, tourists are very enthusiastic about adventurous travelling. There are many benefits associated with it. Firstly, due to the overcrowding of the urban towns, places like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic takes you close to nature. Additionally, from this travel, you can gain immense knowledge about the flora and fauna of that area. For example, it would be really interesting to experience the worlds largest desert with your own eyes and learn about it. Furthermore, tourists get to know about new places that can be visited, which allows the crowd from the regular tourist destination to get diverted. Despite the various advantages, there are few challenges that are faced in these voyages. It is always difficult to take your family, especially if you have any small child or elderly parents along with you. While these trips allow you to enjoy a lot, however, there are no facilities available like toilets and eateries. People having difficulties with breathing or are obese finds it challenging. For instance, I was on my eight-day trekking trip to Pindari Glaciers along with my friends. We had a friend who had a plump body. He found it very tough to complete the journey. Also, it requires immense determination and courage to visit such destinations. To conclude, I would say that just like these tours takes you to the heart of nature and provides the ultimate encounter. Similarly, one travelling to these places must be fit and has enough will power to accomplish the journey.