The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think that it is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believed that parents are to blame for not looking after their children’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity among children is a rising concern across the globe for all the parents. There are two predominantly contradicting views are being debated about overweight. while a portion of the people says it is because of the increase in the number of fast- food outlets, others think that it is due to the negligence of parents about their children health. I completely agree with the latter part and I will provide supporting examples to back it up. On the one hand, an easy way of cooking methods is trending in this contemporary world. Consequently, the majority of the people across the tier 2 cities are choosing the fast- food business as their source of income. Moreover, they are the least investment business models with high income in a short span of time. In order to achieve profits, fast food vendors are degrading the quality of the food by adding tasty ingredients. As a result, children are addicted to this food and are prone to critical health issues. For instance, the average number of increase in fast food centres in Hyderabad city are 1000 outlets per month. On the other hand, both the parents have to earn to keep up with this fast-paced modernized world. Consequently, the time available for daily cooking is a challenge, eventually, children are planning to eat outside food as it is instant. In addition, over weekends, as part of the social culture and public gatherings, the whole family is partying at restaurants and clubs. For example, the hospitality industry growth was outrageous and crossed 25% over the past 2 years. To cite a practical example further, the recent pandemic has proven that the frequent medical issues that are suffering the children were completely eradicated due to avoidance of outside food. To conclude, while, I agree with the health issues in children are because of the increase in fast food stalls, parents can really stop this problem by dedicating more time for cooking food at home rather than preferring the outside food, as they are the main contributors for the health deterioration.