Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to preoccupy themselves. Discuss both these views and and give your opinion.

What would be the best way to use our children's free time, is something that every parent can ask himself. Some may say joining some organization for group activities, while others may believe that would be more beneficial to let them learn by themselves how to get busy. This essay will illustrate both opinions and I will give mine in the end. People who believe that taking part in an organization would be a good idea for children to use their free time, must have thought about learning how to socialize with others. For instance, a child who has learned how to deal with friends in a group setting would be more successful in his life especially when the task required a teamwork, unlike the other child who has never been exposed in such environment. On the other hand, those who consider that in order for their offspring to use free time, the child has to figure out by himself how to get busy, may support this idea with something like creativity. For example,when we look by our self how to get a solution to our own problems, we become more problem solving oriented and become more creative. Unlikewise, if the solution has been given to him, then that can create some kind of limitation on the child. In my opinion, while it is a good idea for children to join a group and learn how to socialize, sometimes this dynamique may have its own drawbacks such as some rules and restrictions established by a group can limit a child to freely think and come up with new ideas. And this can negatively impact his creativity and problem-solving skills. To sum up, some parent believes that children should join some organisation to implement some social skill while others think that they must find by themself what to do on their free time to learn problem-solving and being more creative. I believe that the first opinion has its disadvantage because of the limitation that can have on our children, and that we should choose wisely the group.