Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of the cities and towns, while others says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to what should be done in the vacant areas there is a twofold debate. While some people believe the best option is to build housing facilities, others argue that planting trees should be the priority. This will essay will present arguments to explain why I support the latter opinion. To begin with, human activity has made a serious damage to the environment. It is a fact that most parts of forests have completely disappeared and, therefore, I believe it is a duty to repair the damage we have made to the environment. One of the possible ways to achieve this goal is planting trees in areas that are not used by humans. In my opinion, governments should, for instance, set an annual goal of planted trees in free areas. Furthermore, planting trees can solve another problem that we also have created. Air pollution, for example, can be solved if governors define that planting trees is an important agenda. If governments invest some money in this idea, in a short period of time, cities will have more trees helping to increase air quality. In addition, there are also some other benefits that trees can provide for biodiversity. To illustrate, some endangered species may find a way to grow and restore the specie if there is an appropriate site for it. To sum up, I believe we should use vacant areas in order to plant trees. By doing this, it is possible to solve some problems that humans have created.