Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

Global warming is the topic of all the discussions these days. Emissions of greenhouse gases made the temperature of the planet go up. The rise in overall heat of the planet will result in melting of water resources rapidly and the hotter climate will not be suitable for mankind’s survival. One and only ecologically efficient solution of this will be the trees. In this essay, the effects of global warming and its solution will be discussed. To begin with, global warming is dangerous because the trapped heat in the atmosphere will eat up the water sources. Retained heat increases the overall temperature of the globe causing the rapid meltdown of glaciers. If this continued, mankind will face scarcity of water which is essential for human’s survival. For example, in the last decade,15% of glaciers melted owning to rise in temperatures. Hence, the surge in the planet’s heat is a serious consequence of the greenhouse effect. On the other hand, growing more will be the solution to reducing carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases so that the heating effect on the atmosphere is reduced. Trees are the natural converter of Carbon Dioxide to Oxygen. Therefore, reducing the carbon footprint. If more flora is on the job of converting the smaller the footprint. For instance, in a report concluded by Oxford University, London states that 0.5% of emission is brought down just by planting trees in 5 acres of land. Thus, growing more and more trees will cool down the planet. In summary, global warming is a serious threat to the survival of humans because the hotter climate is not suitable for man’s survival. Growing more trees will alleviate greenhouse emissions.