Some people believe that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, children do not know about culture and practices. They are more involved in the digital world than the real. Some people think that the ancient belief and concept will be used as a business, targeting visitors, on the contrary, few think it is the best practice to save custom. However, in this essay, I will be discussing both the views and put forth my opinion below. On one hand, traditions are damaged as they are used to earn money from tourists due to the fact that the information regarding anything is available on the internet. The video lectures, images and descriptions are described in depth. Moreover, the fee collected in some places are not affordable. some families believe that the money is wasted. For instance, national parks smell bad. Some individuals think that the amount collected is not used properly inside the park. Additionally, in some countries for international tourist, the fee collected is 2 times higher which force people to think that the site is running a business. On the other hand, cultural traditions must be preserved for the tourist than as a money-making tool. Firstly, in some place, the cost of cleaning and salary to people are not funded by the government. Therefore, to manage people are charged. Moreover, a short vacation can gain knowledge as well as a good time spent with family or friends. Fundamentally, due to the change in climatic conditions, every tourist attractions need to have cared utmost. For instance, the palace needs more income to maintain the glow as it was. A palace needs to seen and enjoyed as each walk inside is different from what we hear or read. After pondering upon both the views, in my opinion, such cultural places must be open to the public with a minimal cost, to preserve the antiques. Although there will be an entry fee which is used for maintenance of the place to save the rich culture. For instance, museums are to know about the past depending on the items they display the price changes. The payment collected is used to maintain the place and pay to people who work there. It is always necessary to maintain such places fo the benefit of the next generations. To summarise, although technology brings every detail in one click the visual treat is more memorable and unforgettable. Therefore, cultural heritage can be preserved for the future rather than using it as a business. Moreover, income can be utilised for maintenance and charity.