School should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today’s rapidly changing world, both academic and soft skills considerably spark a debate among education committees. Some argue that schools should be more focused on academic outcomes than soft skills such as cookery, dressmaking, and woodwork. I firmly believe that integrating programs between academic and non-academic can greatly balance outcomes and achievements. Firstly, schools encourage pupils to pursue their goals, especially in academics. Many job vacancies are likely to be encountered when they are adults and they require specifically high academic scores. In consequence, preparing youngsters with a compact educational curriculum presumably assists them in a field. Furthermore, high education is also related to a good manner as people who are highly educated mostly have a good attitude, therefore communities respect them. In addition, well-educated people are still a minority of the population in developing countries. There are a lot of people who are struggling to be wealthier throughout education. This term also affects teachers who assist pupils to achieve the government’s programs as their tools for increasing economic growth and the betterment of education. Moreover, it is mirrored in the identity of its nation which has a lot of people who are well educated to be ministers. Some argue that without learning soft skills, pupils are likely to be stressed. To address this, it is crucial to integrate extracurricular with academic. This program can avoid impacts such as mental health and balancing youngster’s brain (right brain and left brain). In conclusion, focusing on academic success is crucial especially in developing countries, as it offers undeniable advantages. Integrating programs with hard and soft skills will achieve the betterment of education in the field.