Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development

Issues related to academy subjects are frequently discussed these days. Although some believe that educational institution learners should study subjects which they like, others criticize and argue that they should be able to apply only the subjects related to science and technology. In the following paragraph, both sides of this statement will be shown. On the one hand, there are several reasons why students should only offer subjects that will be useful in the future. The principal reason is that the educational committees believe that the courses; such as engineering, medicine, and information technology are more beneficial than art skills. Since these courses provide more job opportunities, higher salaries and there is more potential in the process of career. Furthermore, a focus on technology courses with great education skills can lead to innovations and developments of the nation in the future. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that students learning in university should be free to select their preferred area of study. The main reason is that people who learn with their passion will be more effective. Besides, people will have more intention in their works as they choose. For instance, many students waste their time studying in the medical field because of choosing by their parents. Finally, they are facing depressive disorder. An additional point is that over recent years, creative thinking skills studied in the field of arts have been required in big companies that constantly evolving the value of the design process. As a result, firms need more students involved in art and design skills. From my perspective, I personally believe that students who are going to learn in a university have the right opportunity to opt field of study whatever they like. All things considered, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the most useful subjects, individuals should be offered subjects both related to sciences and arts.