Some people believe that reading stories from a book ls better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do You agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that children are more interested in the digital platform. The majority of children are not interested to read books or play outside. People believe that storybooks are better than cartoons, movies or computer games. However, the reasons are mentioned below. Firstly, playing games on gadgets decrease their vision and concentration. Consequently, these children do not know how to be patient to learn or to do something. For example, the majority of parents feed their children by playing cartoons. Although they sit silently through the alluring of colours and sounds, their brain and character development is comparatively less. Therefore, it is always better to distract them by taking them out to nature which can improve their creativity and communication. Nevertheless, watching cartoons or animated movies with interesting colours and animals would not help in the overall improvement of a child. Moreover, reading a book can improve their vocabulary and knowledge. Identifying a picture themselves make them memorise better, apparently, lasts longer in their mind. For instance, earlier children were given books with some colour pencils from the age of 4 to understand common words and colours. However, this practice lowered as kids are given access to TV, smartphones or computer. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parents to make their children read books and ask them to play with other children for their better development To summarise, nowadays children are more addicted to the digital world. Therefore, I completely agree that it is always better to avoid children using TV, mobile and computer. Fundamentally, reading storybooks help in the overall development of a child when compared to watching movies or playing games on gadgets.