Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

It is said, by a growing number of doctors, that people are not active enough physically nowadays. In my opinion, this is because of the invention of technology, such as transportation systems and the internet.There are some potential solutions to address this issue, which can encourage people to live an active lifestyle. There are several reasons why people are living a sedentary lifestyle which is mostly due to the development of technology. Firstly, the invention of transportation systems makes movement easier without the need for physical activity.Unlike decades ago, which people had to walk or ride horses which can be considered as exercises, to get to their destinations. modern people can easily transport to everywhere without consuming any amount of energy. Secondly, the internet has entertained people and make them addicted to itself which take almost all of their time. To clarify more, most people just tend to sit down and devote several hours of their free time on social media, such as Instagram and Facebook, rather than doing workout on regular basis. Therefore,I believe such developments result in a reduction in human physical daily activities. Some steps should be taken in order to solve the problem related to being sedentary. At first,The government should introduce some motivations to encourage the public to carry out more physical activities. This can be done by introducing some laws about the reduction in taxes for whom exercise regularly at gyms. In addition, governments should also provide a situation in which people have a tendency to exercise more. For example, constructing public recreational facilities which have sports sections can promote people to do more exercise while they are having fun with their families and friends. To conclude, today’s lifestyle tends to be sedentary due to technological expansions. This way of living should be changed by the help of the government by taking motivational measures.