Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

There is no doubt that having enough sleep has been a pressing problem for many people recently. As a result, numerous people are suffering from sleeping disorders. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with this issue, as well as provide some solutions. To begin with, a large percentage of people does not have sufficient sleep for many reasons. One of the reasons is that many people, especially in developing countries, have to work for long hours in order to fulfil an adequate lifestyle for themselves and their families, such as decent housing, clean food and education for their children. Another reason is that some people have a good life quality; however, they have the urge to make more money and achieve higher levels in their career through promotions and incentives. Consequently, they work most of the day leading to insufficient sleep. One of the solutions to the insufficient sleep issues is that governments should provide basic human needs for those who can not afford to have a decent life. Furthermore, governments should impose fines on companies that do not apply minimum wage policies. Another solution is that individuals should be aware of the importance of having a work-life balance. Despite the importance of work achievement, workers should have time for themselves. In conclusion, although being able to cater tobasic needs and to make a profit is important, people should be aware of the importance of having good sleep. Governments also have a responsibility towards their citizens to provide them with decent and balanced living without putting them under stress.