Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Many people believe the best way to increase the harmony among various cultures and ages is melody whereas, others argue that it is not the source to bring crowd close altogether. As far as my opinion, I fully agree with the statement. This essay will discuss how indifferences in terms of cultures are kept aside and later how young and old generation enjoy as a group for the sake of tune. Firstly, music is a great source of relaxation irrespective of any society, lifestyle or may it be anyways. Whether it be in vocal or instrumental sounds or combined its pleasingly harmonious sound works as a mood booster. Particularly, in a country like India which is rich in its contrast cultures, it has been noticed that various groups come at a single place and enjoy the rhythms and entertainment with each other. For instance, live concerts of famous singers and performers witnesses a huge crowd of all cultures and groups at one place for the sake of enjoyment via opera. Furthermore, many occasions and festivals where individuals belonging to diverge background and difference in age delight themselves on the beats of the piece can be seen. Above all, the main purpose of such indulgence of music since long ages in feast and festivities is to bring harmony in the citizens and create an enjoyable environment of everyone. For example, festivals like Navratri and occasions as weddings in India are a great example where young to old all are engaged in the beats of the songs. To conclude, I believe that, Music is not only the best way for all human beings regardless of the generation and cultivation of society but also it enhances the attitude of being one. It is the best way of entertainment where the length of life and human background are kept aside by breaking the barriers of discrimination.