It is not necessary for people to travel to other places and learn about their culture. We can learn as much as from books, film and television. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The human mind is filled with curiosity to gain knowledge not only about its surroundings but also around the world. According to some people, we can gain knowledge about the culture of a region through the articles, movies and television rather than travelling to different places. I moderately agree with this statement as travelling to different places give us overall knowledge about the location, whereas books and other resources can give us general ideas. To begin with, book,cinema and television give as the virtual details about a particular destination. For instance,there was a survey conducted in Asia regarding medium which people or traveller would gain knowledge about the places and most of the people prefer books or internet for a key aspect of the location since it has sufficient resources about the site. Although, some of the data might not be updated as they cannot cover the whole geographical region. They will only give details which prodigious and famous in their area. On the other hand, practically going to a spot has its own significant meaning as the person will not only know about its exotic points but historical details about the site or even about their cuisines,to illustrate, as a traveller, they would explore all the history of that country but will also like to embrace themselves in that surrounding. In addition to that, travellers like to interact with the local people and again wide material about their culture and tradition. Hence, it creates a beautiful memory and respect towards that particular location. Taking all points into consideration, we can conclude that, visiting or reading about the location is entirely based upon the perception of how a person what acquire the knowledge about a particular area. Nonetheless, I,strongly believe that travelling helps to accentuate all the details and books cover all the major part which required for going to that destination.