Most Countries want to improve standard of living through economic development, however others think social value is lost as a result .Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

People often argue that a great country should concentrate on their economic development, while others think it can cause disappear on personal value. It is believed that a strong financial ability seems can help a country development, I do believe that personal value should not be abandoned. It is true that a great economic system can bring many benefits, from living standard to welfare, to a country. Take an example of Australia, the citizen would never to worry about the expenses on child care or school tuitions. The government of Australia paid the rest of expenses from birth to their 18-year ages. It is because the government is working on improving its economic system, by providing essential products to other countries. Moreover, elder people can have a great life from government support after retirement. Therefore, having a great economic system can bring more benefit to all citizens. However, as a country is concentrating on earning money, which has several negative implications for society. It is believed that capitalism will be the main purpose for every resident. Social status becomes an important goal for every individual. It can lead to mental problems, in order to gain higher financial condition, people would never satisfied with their social status. They are living in a competitive and pressure of daily life. In terms of a healthy life, social value is also important to improve an individual's abilities. In conclusion, it is important that personal value is beneficial that how we deal with a difficult situation and stay in a healthy life. although economic improvement is important to a country, I do believe that negative result should be considered.