Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that every unemployed should have a mobile phone and internet access by the government as this thing help to solve this unemployment issue among society. With this, the government can contribute the taxes payable by the public in the best possible way for the public. I completely agree with the given notion and will share my perception in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many people who are under the poverty line or living in the rural area and they don't have mobile phones and internet, so the government can help them by providing smartphones with internet access in that particular areas. In other ways, in the technical era, the job searching through newspapers and magazines has been obsolete. Most of the agencies hire through the professional searching tools like Naukri, LinkedIn and other hiring portals. For that person must be aware of the usage of these portals through mobile phone so that they can easily get interview calls and get selected through this easy medium in a short time. The government can provide mobile phone and internet to those who are educated but unemployed and under the poverty line. This process can help them in the best possible way. Moreover, if the person gets the job after using the internet and smartphones, then a few years back it can be paid back in the form of taxes. The government can also utilize the taxes for the welfare of the unemployed population of the country. Also, in the current situation of Covid19, no one is allowed to attend interviews. Even companies are doing work from home. For recruitment, they are taking skype calls and selecting the candidates. It becomes a duty for the government to provide them facilities to use the technology in the best possible way in order to become employed so everyone can survive in such a severe situation. To conclude, the government can eradicate the unemployment issue by providing smart gadgets with internet access in such hard conditions. Although it is tough to manage the budget yet taxes from the public can be the best solution for the same.