Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others, however, prefer to give money to national charitable organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, there are several ways available for affluent people to help others to experience a better life. Direct ways are believed, by a growing number of people, to be the best ways of aiding the poor while others think that donations should be given to charities. I believe both methods of helping are beneficial to some extends and I will be discussing them in this essay. On the one hand,despite the economic boom, hundreds of thousands of people are still living in poverty. To aid them, several local and international organizations are established in order to distribute funds that privileged people have donated. Since they are lunching such programmes professionally, they are successfully able to identify who are seriously in need all around the world. For example, a funder in the US is able to raise money to the poor in Africa with the help of charities. However, under normal circumstance, it is almost impossible for American citizens to give money and financial supports to Africans. On the other hand, there are some reasons which encourage people to provide direct assists. Firstly, by increasing the number of institutions which are pretending to support people while they are spending money donated for themselves, recognizing the authentic ones which are not seeking for personal profits is almost impossible. Therefore, a growing number of people prefer to give cash to impoverished people by using direct methods. Secondly, by providing direct supports,founders will know details about how their money is being spent. as a result, they can observe the impacts of their benevolent measures taken on those are being helpt, which lead not only to personal satisfaction but also respect from others. To conclude, in spite of all plus points aiding people directly has, I believe local and international charitable organizations, which collect indirect supports, are far better in distributing funds.