Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

The human civilization brought many effects to human either in good or bad matters. In the 21st century, the development may bring many negative effects on society, especially stress which becomes the most vital problem around the universe. This may impact people's psychology and also their mental health. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to explain the driven factors that might cause stress and the plausible solution regarding that issue. To begin with, since the rising of technology, people are getting easier to finish their duties which lead them to get more works on the table than they used to be in the past. This may cause people to work harder and restless as their bosses demand that. In some period of time, it becomes like a bomb, they are really tired of their works and have no time to relax which leads them to stress. Another reason is that society always insists you be 'normal'. It means, if you act a little bit different from what the society does, you will be labelled as an unsuccessful person, though it is never 100% true. For example, in Indonesia, when you graduated from the bachelor degree, then you want to continue your study at master level, some might say that it is useless and it is better to work than to study more. So, that label can turn down people motive and lead them to stress. To encounter this problem, please bear in mind that we can not change people, therefore, it is better to change our mindset. The first solution is that do not give a shit for what people think. For instance, when someone tells you that your study is not important, you can just walk away and prove them wrong latter, secondly, put your motivations always in your mind. By doing so, you can keep peace in your heart and reach your goals. In a nutshell, stress can be caused by social attitudes toward life, such as a 'normal' requirement that impose to everyone and the work pressure that beyond our capability. In the end, we can be ignorant people and keep our goals in mind in order to reduce the stress level.