Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising is becoming increasingly common in many organizations. Although it interrupts our private life with unwanted products, it helps us to find the latest products and better services. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of advertising and I completely agree that advertising has many advantages over disadvantages. On the positive side, advertisement benefits consumers in many ways. To begin with, advertisements create awareness about social issues like domestic violence and help victims stand against this social evil. Secondly, toothpaste advertisements positively impact children brushing habits and keep their teeth healthy. For example, recent studies in Times Now TV channel shows that children are regularly consuming healthy drinks after it is endorsed by a cricket celebrity. Moreover, advertisement companies provide jobs to models and help the economy. On the other hand, It is worth pointing out that there are arguments against advertising. It is evident that the advertisement significantly increases the cost of the products and make them unaffordable to the common man. In addition to that, it creates a false sense of pride in youngsters, who fall for the misleading information in the advertisements and harms themselves. To illustrate this, young people are addicted to smoking, which is detrimental to their health after endorsement by a film star. In conclusion, I would argue that advertisements have a good impact on people. Accordingly, it is generally advisable for the people not to be swayed too much by the advertisements.