A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Maintaining good health is the first and foremost aspect of each individual in this modernized world. There are two predominantly contradicting views are being observed in this society. Firstly, it is an individual responsibility to take care of their fitness, secondly, the government has to come forward to help the people to maintain proper well-being. I completely agree with the former statement along with the supporting examples in this essay to back it up. On the one hand, we all believe that health is wealth. Every individual has to make sure that they keep up their health to minimum standards to live a happy life. In order to maintain a healthy lifestyle, we have to be cautious with our daily routine of taking proper hygiene diet, enough drinking water and minimum physical exercise. In addition, avoiding bad habits like alcohol consumption and smoking will help to combat cancer disease. Consequently, body immunity will be improved and shall be ready to fight viral infections like flu and fever. For instance, it is practically proven by the WHO statistics that the protein diet with 60 minutes of exercise every day will keep the illness away. In short, every individual with a personal responsibility can keep his fitness in safe. On the other hand, there are certainly other factors are also contributing to the people illness. Little more In detail, heavy traffic across the cities is rising the pollution at an alarming rate, eventually detrimental to the citizen's wellbeing. The government can take necessary actions to control the traffic and pollution rising vehicles. In addition, they can encourage the construction of recreational parks across the colonies for citizen's morning walk purpose. For example, the air pollution index in Hyderabad is very less compared to the other cities in India because of the authority involved in maintenance. To sum up, the ministry can also help in common man wellbeing with certain policies. To conclude, while, I understand the political intervention is required in maintaining the pollution-free societies, I completely agree that fitness consciousness is an individual's responsibility. Proper food habits and physical exercise will help the individual to safeguard from hazardous diseases. Last but not the least, a minimal contribution to nature by planting trees leads to a healthier society.