Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising plays a vital role to motivate people to buy a product that we do not require. While others believe that commercials help to enhance the knowledge of the product and services. According to my opinion, I agree that the advertisement is an efficient and effective technique to promote goods services and ideas. However, I also believe that children can easily be influenced by advertisements. A growing body of research suggests that advertisements have a generally positive effect on people's minds. One key benefit is that advertising is an integral part of modern business and companies need to tell the consumer about their product. This can lead to people who enjoy adverts and buying a product can make us happier. It is clear that without advertising there would be higher unemployment in the industry, not only because it is an industry that employs many people but also because the advert is a good source of employment information. However, there are also negative impacts that must be considered. One important issue is that the commercial aimed to act on the children's minds and how they influenced the unhealthy food or no nutritional value such as sugared cereals, soda, and fast-food meals. On the other, ads feature popular cartoon characters, which entice children more. For instance, through advertisement children watches more tv and likely to buy unhealthy food or toys that adverts are trying to make you buy something. Needless to say, the government should only censor false information or product that are harmful to society. In conclusion, one can conclude that the benefits of advertising inspire people, and also children should be controlled by laws or even banned if it is needed. However, advertising is necessary for the free market economies as it creates demand for products and services.