Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals. Real change can only be made at government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The effect of climate change, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of environment concern has sparked outrage among global citizens. It can be agreed that individuals and governments can manage environmental problems. The following essay will elaborate on how beaurocrates and individuals can help in tackling the climate issue and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, there are numerous reasons why the overnment should resolve these concerns. The most conspicuous one stems from the fact that government should introduce rules and regulations for organisations to reduce co2 emission and promote a cleaner source of energy instead of fossil fuels; moreover, this will have many positive outcomes in the favour of the world environment. For example, studies reveal that all environmental laws helped decrease the number of pollution in the world by 10%. Hence, the government plays a vital role in managing environmental problems. Secondly, another facet is that individuals need to realise how mitigating eco-system is a part of everybody's job. As an illustration, consumers can reduce the use of plastic bags they use from buying goods at the supermarket. This will help in reducing plastic waste on the planet. Therefore, they should begin using recycled bags whenever they go shopping. To conclude, everything has its pros and cons; however, we must be vigilant enough to eliminate the drawbacks and this is only possible if we have the right perception and perspective about the issue of resolving environmental concerns.