Nowadays, local shops have been replaced by large supermarkets. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, people are more interested in-home delivery, they either place an order through i nternet or call. In recent years, the majority of normal shops have been converted to large supermarkets. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss the pros and cons of the iven notion and put forth it is good or bad. To embark on the merits of supermarkets, firstly, almost every item will be available in a single shop. It is easier for people to purchase rather than going to multiple stores. For instance, the majority of supermarkets consists of vegetables, bakeries, household items and provisions. They do not need to find a place where the item is available or roam about. Furthermore, the point-based or card-based system attracts people. In several supermarkets,they create an account for the customer and add points based on their purchase and it can be redeemed later. Moreover, it provides job opportunities for many. Nevertheless, supermarkets might be located either in cities or towns, not in rural areas. It is difficult for people staying far from the city. Moreover, supermarkets cover larger areas. For instance, it will be difficult for elder people to buy their necessary products, they may step back to go and buy. Although everything required for a house or person is available, the cost might be higher than the local shops which will not be affordable to the poor. After pondering upon both the sides, in my opinion, advantages overweigh disadvantages. It is always better to update with technology as it makes one's life easier. Pandemic has proved that people are adaptable to any situation apparently, the working class are more convenient to the supermarket as they do not need to move from one shop to another depending on items to purchase. To summarise, people are reluctant to purchase from multiple shops. Therefore, it is better to have large supermarkets with every item available. In the near future, technology might replace these supermarkets with online delivery.