Some people think that in this modern world people are getting dependent on each other, while others think the modern world gets people more independent on each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Humanity has created a whole new world due to the industrial and technological revolution. Some people believe that because this modern world, human beings are getting more dependent on each other, while others believe that this has led to a new form of independence. In my opinion, mankind has always been dependent on each other and will always remain the same. Homo sapiens have dominated the earth after the Jurrasic Age. This is because of two main reasons. Firstly, from the archaic period,we were counting on each other and the same culture is followed till date. Till date one job cannot be done by a single person, hence the organization grows by hiring more and more people each year. Secondly, what comes hand in hand with dependency, is the coordination among the employees, which is very vital for any organization or even a government. To illustrate, In a magazine company, the columnist is dependent on the photographer as he or she has to put a relevant picture as per the article. However, if there is no communication or understanding, the photographer may put an irrelevant picture which will not resonate with the article. In a nutshell, humankind has come this far just because we can count on each other and we are able to coordinate with others. Conversely, due to advancement in the current world, human beings are independent and have freedom like never before. First of all, technology has given us a more convenient and easy life. For example, earlier we had to stand in a queue to know what is our bank balance, which is now possible sitting at home at a click of a button. Lastly, in this modern earth, information for which people were dependent on others for seeking information related to work or studies is no prevalent, due to the internet. Therefore we can say, that technological shift and the new information age has provided the much-needed independence in the hand of people like never before. To conclude, the advancement of technology in the modern globe has provided people with freedom, however in my opinion human beings will always be dependent on each other and will thrive by coordinating with each other. This has bought the world at our feet which no other species could achieve.