The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The threats and complexities to the children of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for them. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will explain further on the same. To begin with, children are not fully aware of the real dangers that exist in the current world. Their innocent nature can make them potential victims to grave scenarios like robbery and kidnap. In such cases, a mobile phone can be of immense help in ensuring that those youngsters are safe at all times. For example, A third -grade student was recently abducted by a group of men while he was returning from school last week. Although the chance to successfully trace him in such a situation was very low, the police were able to track him using the location tracker feature of his mobile phone and save him as well. Thus, smartphones can be a great benefit to children while facing dangerous situations. Additionally, children can become demotivated due to various circumstances in life. In such situations, if a child is away from his immediate family but still wants to talk with them privately, then mobiles can be of great help. For instance, last year, my 5-year-old niece suddenly felt emotionally alone while she was travelling on a bus. So she called her mother using her mobile to share her thoughts and she felt comfortable after that. Therefore, mobiles can help children reach to their close friends and family from any place for emotional support. To conclude, in addition to the examples and reasons provided, I would like to reiterate that children should compulsorily have mobiles to ensure that they are safe physically and emotionally at all times.