Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

Restricting the use of private cars on one day each month is believed by few people. This essay will explain the pros and cons regarding this opinion. Although we avoid use of cars for private transport on single day of every month, it helps to reduce the pollution caused by vehicles to some extent. Take for instance, where a lot of people travel use Change the form of the verb using show examples public transport only on that specific day which thereby prevents the rate of pollution that may cause due to the private car usage. In addition to that, it also benefits in reduction of hectic traffic that usually caused by extensive use of private cars. For example, taking public transport instead of private vehicles saves people from heavy traffic that they generally see while driving their own or private cars. However, stopping the private vehicle usage on a particular day in a month pose disadvantages considering on grounds of health emergency where the immediate transport is the most priority. In other words, there might be a scenario where a person met with an accident at late hour of night and needs to be admitted to hospital as soon as possible but with no private transport available, his life might be at risk. In conclusion, averting the use of private vehicle even on single time each month has its own fruits and hazards.