Today, some food travels travel thousands of miles from farms to consumers, Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat local food. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

Some of the food today is transported for thousands of miles from the place where it is produced to the place where it is consumed and it is better to consume local cuisine for environmental and economical benefits. The advantages of this opinion will outweigh the disadvantages. The primary advantage is that the change in the quality of food due to transportation will be minimal in such situations. Furthermore, the diseases that come with the consumption of such low-quality meal can be avoided as the body can absorb more nutrients from fresh food. For instance, Last month the people in Delhi felt sore after drinking the coconut water from KERALA and this is because it took 3 days for the coconut water to reach Delhi from KERALA and this took a toll on the quality of coconut water. Therefore, if we minimize the difference of time that takes from producing food products to consuming them then we can avoid the negative consequences attached to it. Moreover, the monetary benefits for both the producer as well as consumer of the food as huge. However, there are exceptions like some patients suffering some health aliments need a specific type of food that is grown in a faraway place.As an example, People suffering from high sugar need to take dark chocolate that is produced only in Central Africa as it does not contain sugar.Apart from this, the transport sector gets about a tenth of its business by moving foodstuff cargo. As an instance, AIR CHINA company reported losses for last year after CHINA banned the intake of Australian beef. So, the only minor drawbacks of this situation are addressing the specific dietary requirements of some people and mitigating the minor losses reported by the transport sector. To conclude, with the examples and reasons provided, I would like to reiterate that the transport of food should always be as less as possible.