Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

A creative mind is a blessing for society and learning art will enhance a student’s overall performance. because of its benefits, intellects emphasize that it should be made mandatory in schools. I agree with the notion and basic level of the craft must be taught in schools because it improves child mental level and broadens their thinking horizon. In this essay, the importance of teaching arts in schools will be discussed. To begin with, learning art will elevate a student’s mental level. Because artwork involves one brain in a creative sense, the mental power of schoolchild increases significantly.Adding to this, a student can learn other things quickly and efficiently if his mind is armed with creative skills. For example, a study done by the University of Oxford, England eludes that pupil who has studied artistry learn a new lesson 50% faster than a scholar who did not. Thus, learning craft increases the brainpower of the student. Furthermore, artistry broadens the thinking spectrum of a child. Because of learning different artworks a students capability to think about a particular topic gets widen due to the varied artforms. In addition, if a scholar has a wide point of views, his problem-solving skills will also improve. For instance, research was done by the University of Cambridge, London shows that student who has studied the artwork has more solutions to a problem as compared to the one who did not. Therefore, craft widens a pupil’s thought process. In summary, In my opinion, creative subjects must be taught in schools because it will help students in their career. Individuals with a higher mental capability and broad point of view towards problems will succeed by leaps and bounces.