People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In the current throwaway society, people believe in using cheap and short term products in place of the durable one. There can be various causes behind this reason which can further lead to the number of problems. I will discuss both the causes and their respective problems in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are various reasons for using the products for a shorter period and throwaway. Firstly, attractive promotions force people to buy cheap things which get dull or get bad working condition after a few days. For instance, there are various products on e-commerce websites such as kitchen appliances, clothes, kids products and other household items that are available at low cost but the customer receives the worst quality that they throw away after two to three usages. Secondly, smartphone nowadays is the most popular product that person easily get bored in a year, because of updated software and additional features added by the manufacturing companies in the upcoming phones on the daily basis. Moreover, after a few months, it gets slower and they throw away the older one and demands for the new phone. Consequently, the throwaway issue leads to various problems such as the usage of natural resources to manufacture more products. In other words, in the process of manufacturing of lower quality plastic products, it creates a high intensity of air and water pollution. The toys made from plastic is also hazardous for children health. Additionally, in order to reduce the expenses, disposable items are being used in place of durable crockery which is responsible for increasing waste and garbage to handle and dispose of away. By creating a wastage people are unwittingly causing damage to the environment. To summarize, it becomes a trend of change or leaves items after some time. There can be various causes of throwaway products after the few usages like low quality, cheap items which subsequently leads to various problems that indirectly or directly harm everyone on the earth.