Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has always been an integral part of people's life. It has the ability to unite people from different parts of the world, irrespective of the age, language and culture. I agree with the notion of music binding everyone as it has the strength to cross any kind of barriers. This essay will examine, music crossing borders and connecting with the humans of an unknown land, as well as bringing together the younger generation with the older ones. Firstly, in the present world, songs of one country are topping the charts in other countries. With the invent of high-speed internet, the music made in a small town has the capability of reaching worldwide. For instance, recently a Korean song called "Gangnam Style" was famous all over the world. Even, countries having no idea of the language or the culture of Korea did not bother to enjoy the music. It made to believe that the world is one large family and only music has the power to unite diverse people in such a large capacity. Besides, music provides an opportunity to embrace other cultures, and many musicians have travelled the world to understand the local essence of the land. Furthermore, music has the power to bring people from different age groups together on one stage. For example, any family functions which happens at home, elders in the group will be seen dancing and enjoying the music with their kids and grandkids. Music does not bifurcate people based on age. In addition, there are songs which are the favourites of many old age people as well as the youths. This is the strength of the music and such songs are called the evergreen songs. In conclusion, I strongly agree that music has the power to unify people across the world. Some artists are performing all over the world irrespective of the language and culture, the native country follows. Therefore, if there is anything that brings people together, it has to be music and nothing else.