Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals prefer having friendships with people who always agree with them while others think it is advantageous to have friends who will eventually have different perspectives as their. This essay discusses both these views and then I will give my own opinion that it is important for one to have relationships with people who sometimes think differently than they. On one hand, having friends who always have the same perspective as you can lead to an easier relationship. Firstly, if the individuals agree about everything, there will be fewer conflicts and arguments that can sometimes be the end of a long friendship. Secondly, it is very likely that two persons that share the same opinions also have the same interests they can bond over, so they will spend more time together and have stronger relations. On the other hand, interacting with people who sometimes disagree with you also has its benefits. Having an argument can be extremely enriching for both parts because then they will have the opportunity to learn new perspectives about different subjects. Also, when people have friends who have opposite ideas from theirs it prepares them for difficult situations they may face in school and later in their workspace. To illustrate, when someone that has never deal with conflict in their personal relationships faces a difficult argument with a work colleague it can be disastrous because the person is not used to argue and defend their points of view showing why they have that particular opinion. In conclusion, having friends who always have the same perspectives as you has its benefits as well as having friends who will eventually disagree with you. Overall, in my opinion, it is better to have relationships with people who will sometimes think differently than you because it is an opportunity for growth and it will prepare you to face tough situations in life.