There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there has been a mushrooming increase in the number of students studying in colleges. while others believe that it is a positive trend because it is elevated the level of education body. However, others opine that this could reduce the quality of education. To begin with, there are so many benefits to going to university graduates to gain a professional qualification that is recognized and respected worldwide. Secondly, a degree can open the door to better employment prospects, and economies are becoming increasingly knowledge-based. For instance, in the Monash campus in Melbourne, many reputed companies visited every year for campus selection and according to the data, 70% of graduates were placed every year. Furthermore, graduates are offered higher pay and greater financial stability so they can contribute to the nation growth by paying taxes to the government. However, there are few drawbacks of this development is that if the government or industries do not create enough job opportunities this could be a serious cause and people looking for other options like migrate to rich countries for a better future. To illustrate, India is facing a huge crisis of migration as many high standards professionals migrate to developed countries because they do not find suitable jobs in their territory. Moreover, A university degree is not necessary for many service professions they only need practical knowledge in some industries. To conclude, university graduates help the state to grow not only they become part of the effective workforce but they can also contribute to the rustic's GDP. On the contrary, a higher number of college graduates can also in unemployment and ineffective workforce.