Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is the most efficient way that results in a spike of demand from the consumer market. Consequently, a few people think that it is the best method to influence buyers, while others assert, that this way of promotion is old school, which does not attract the most attention from the people. However, I strongly opine that advertisement is by far the best-proven method which impacts sales directly. This essay will highlight both the views and will prove that this certainly is a rational approach for marketing goods which must be opted by every manufacturer. Admittedly, advertisement is the most effective way of promoting a company's product line.It is dubitable to say that, all forms of advertising including repeated TV commercials, packaging or hoardings leave an everlasting impact on the reader's mind. As a result of which, people buy these products more frequently. This not only helps the manufacturers reap higher bottom line margins but also helps retain the client's trust in particular shortlisted brands. For instance, recent statistics show that huge companies like Guess, being human and Microsoft allocate billions out of their budget for marketing companies as an investment to run attractive and persuasive advertisements. Therefore, it is evident that marketing goods smartly is the key to success. On the contrary, some people view that, advertisement is no longer efficient to stimulate the shoppers to buy a particular product. The reason behind this is twofold, First being that, customers are now smart and they work on the motto,"buyer beware", because of which they do not rely on these hollow commercials any more. Secondly, so many advertisements flood the market every single day that people do not remember all of them and thus, these ads do not serve the real purpose of their existence. In conclusion, I feel that, though there are ample advertisements that are dropped every day, a few particular ones surely stay in an individual's mind. Hence, the wise use of these promotional techniques will definitely be helpful in making people familiar with the key features of a particular product and, thus contributing to better sales of the same.